Lan requires internet ?

Post your woes here and we will do our best to sort them out
Maniago
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:37 pm

Lan requires internet ?

Postby Maniago » Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:41 pm

Hi, me and a friend found this game really innovative and wanted to try it out, when we play 1on1, we play over Hamachi, where there is minimal ping. But something bugs me, why does Lan games require you to sign in with the master server ? Whats the purpose to that ?
User avatar
Omroth
Site Admin
Posts: 1695
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:07 pm

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Postby Omroth » Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:12 pm

Hi Maniago. You do not need to sign in with the master server to play on lan. Just click on Offline and host a game.
Maniago
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:37 pm

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Postby Maniago » Wed Dec 24, 2008 2:30 am

when a mate tries to join it says, youre not connected to master server, please restart the game.
Maniago
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:37 pm

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Postby Maniago » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:35 pm

anyone ?
spillblood
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 8:08 pm

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Postby spillblood » Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:38 am

Hmm, I've got to try that out with my brother (I've gifted the Humble Frozen Synapse Bundle to him and bought one copy for myself). We've already played over the server, but I'd like to try out if LAN works, too.
Kartalzann
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:35 am

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Postby Kartalzann » Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:51 am

The idea is very good, really good post.

Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users