Page 1 of 1

Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:41 pm
by Maniago
Hi, me and a friend found this game really innovative and wanted to try it out, when we play 1on1, we play over Hamachi, where there is minimal ping. But something bugs me, why does Lan games require you to sign in with the master server ? Whats the purpose to that ?

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:12 pm
by Omroth
Hi Maniago. You do not need to sign in with the master server to play on lan. Just click on Offline and host a game.

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 2:30 am
by Maniago
when a mate tries to join it says, youre not connected to master server, please restart the game.

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:35 pm
by Maniago
anyone ?

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:38 am
by spillblood
Hmm, I've got to try that out with my brother (I've gifted the Humble Frozen Synapse Bundle to him and bought one copy for myself). We've already played over the server, but I'd like to try out if LAN works, too.

Re: Lan requires internet ?

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:51 am
by Kartalzann
The idea is very good, really good post.