Page 1 of 3

SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long time

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:00 pm
by Omroth
One of our players found that rebooting his router solved this problem. No-one else has had the problem yet but I thought it might be useful to have it here.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long time

Posted: Thu May 06, 2010 9:57 am
by Oddball
had the same issue, router reset logged me in as normal 8)

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long time

Posted: Wed May 12, 2010 5:04 am
by justme2024
Ok i continue to have issues with long waits to get into the server (this happens at various times of the day (i.e morning, supper time, midnight).

I can "fix" this by canceling my log on attempt and clicking log in again.. after anywhere from 1-10 tries it will eventually go through. restarting my router (linksys wrt54g) does not not seem to solve the issue. its on DMZ for the pc.

I will take the router off in a few days too see if that makes it connect properly for t/s sake

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long time

Posted: Wed May 12, 2010 12:26 pm
by Omroth
Justme2024 - we're getting a new server this week, I'll be interested to know if that helps with your problem. I'm sorry you've having such a hard time logging in.

Ian

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long time

Posted: Sat May 15, 2010 10:01 pm
by justme2024
after a hard reset on the router its connecting very quickly, also moving through the menus (i.e click to get a new game etc) much quicker

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:31 pm
by ouarlax
I've been unable to connect to the server all night. Rebooting my router didn't fix the issue.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:39 am
by ouarlax
Still the same now... Is it the server? If not, how can I fix it?
Thank you in advance for your help.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:15 am
by ouarlax
Ok, I got that e-mail from Paul :
We have had some server trouble (unusual for us, actually!) for the last
couple of days and we're working on fixing it.

I'm assuming your problems are due to that - I'll let you know when it's
back up again.
We'll be waiting then :)

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:23 am
by Omroth
Hi ouarlax.

Yeah, our ISP has a problem today - I'm just on the phone trying to get our server back up. It shouldn't be too long - my apologies.

Ian

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:36 pm
by DelTaGC
Note that PeerBlock (http://www.peerblock.com/) seems to prevent the connection to the game server :-(

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:06 am
by TheInnocent
I can't ever log in at around the same time (4:00am GMT). Is it just me, or is this normal? I've tried all the solutions posted in this thread.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:08 am
by sokolov
TheInnocent, I think it was you that I just started a game with just now before getting disconnected. I can't reconnect either, the server must be down or something.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:05 pm
by TheInnocent
@sokolov

Aye, I think we ended up having our game. Looks like everyone got kicked, then slowly filtered back in after about 30 minutes of the server being down.

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:36 pm
by Omroth
Hey guys.

I've reschedules the daily server restart to 9am GMT, which I think should be a lot less disruptive. I'll soon be changing it to restart less often.

Ian

Re: SOLUTION: Cannot connect to the Grand Server for a long

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 7:56 pm
by Scoregraphic
Hi

I'm also no longer able to connect to FS. Router reset didn't work.
Wireshark shows that the connection is always resetted (SYN -> RST, ACK).

Is the server down or is my version outdated? Any suggestions?

Thanks lot