Frozen Synapse League

Organise tournaments and post results here

Moderator: Admins

Frozen Synapse League

Postby MatterOps » Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:03 am

Hello there FS Community!

I am new to this game but already fell in love with it!

I want to start a tournament because I think that will be a lot of fun for all of us!!

Everybody that's interested, comment here or add me as a friend in-game (MatterOps)

When I get enough approval, I will start making more detailed plans and display them here!

Regards
MatterOps
MatterOps

Re: Frozen Synapse League

Postby Scorpion0x17 » Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:36 am

I'm interested.
trolling [verb]:
Posting with the intention of provoking a reaction.
Scorpion0x17

Postby Scorpion0x17 » Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:39 am

You might want to contact http://devgaming.net/ - I know they're looking to revamp their website and get their FS tournament going again - they just need someone to act as tournament admin.
trolling [verb]:
Posting with the intention of provoking a reaction.
Scorpion0x17

Postby whisky_bravo » Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:47 am

I'm in as long as it's not just DE mode ;)
whisky_bravo

Postby MatterOps » Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:35 pm

Thank you for showing interest, tell your friends about this idea, spread the word!

@whisky_bravo I did plan on having some diversity in the different game modes!!
MatterOps

Postby MatterOps » Thu Aug 09, 2012 8:34 pm

first tournament layout, what do you think?
16/32/ 64/128 players (depending on interest from players!)
First number of players will get "seat" in tournament

All game modes playable!

IF 16/32 players (or "odd" number, eg. 25)
-everyone plays everyone ONCE
--> win: 3 points, draw: 1 point, loss: 0 points
--> rounds to end of march have to be noted in case of equal points!
-top 8/16 players advance-->best against worst, second against second last, etc.
-from now on BEST OF 3 games (all different game-modes, so that there exists a kind of variety!)
-only winner advances!