How to load custom maps?

Moderator: Admins

User avatar
Disparanoia
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:39 am

How to load custom maps?

Postby Disparanoia » Wed Aug 17, 2011 12:23 am

hello,

ive seen some maps im interested in trying, but im not sure how to load them into the game.

i put them in the userlevels folder bt dont know how to load them into the actual game.

help please?
TheCaptn
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: How to load custom maps?

Postby TheCaptn » Wed Aug 17, 2011 12:36 am

After they're unzipped to 'userlevels', log into the game. You'll need a friend to challenge, or have someone specific in mind to play (at the moment custom maps can't be made "open").

Create A Game > Advanced Setup > Load Level > Submit

You'll need to know the name of the map you want to load (without the .enc), and after you hit Submit you'll need to fill in some more game details: Game Mode, Turns, Your Friend's Name, and a Game Name/Info
morkal
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:34 pm

Re: How to load custom maps?

Postby morkal » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:38 pm

I always get an Runtime Error and the Info that Civ 5.exe need to be closed by an unusaly Way if i try to load a Single Player Game in Multiplayer.

Damn, just want to play a Big Terra Map with 18 Civs and my Brother in my Team.
Someone know what i did wrong?

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users