Please change to the 'staging2' branch on Steam

Moderator: Admins

User avatar
Jimmeh
Forum Wrangler
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:09 pm
Location: Oxford

Please change to the 'staging2' branch on Steam

Postby Jimmeh » Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:04 pm

For some currently unknown reason (possibly related to removing the password) we are no longer able to push updates to the 'staging' branch on Steam.
Please now use the 'staging2' branch to receive further updates.
BMT
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:01 pm

Re: Please change to the 'staging2' branch on Steam

Postby BMT » Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:54 pm

Sorry - don't understand (at all)! Is this connected to only having public game now and not latest beta?
User avatar
Jimmeh
Forum Wrangler
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:09 pm
Location: Oxford

Re: Please change to the 'staging2' branch on Steam

Postby Jimmeh » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:02 pm

That's correct BMT.
When we removed the password from the 'staging' branch it caused it to revert the content to the latest public version and now when we try to update the staging branch nothing happens.

Which is why we had to create the new 'staging2' branch. Apologies for the inconvenience.
BMT
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:01 pm

Re: Please change to the 'staging2' branch on Steam

Postby BMT » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:44 pm

OK, thanks. It works!

Return to “Single Player Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users